The Reminder album cover The Reminder Artwork
The Reminder
is Released
May 1, 2007

The majority of The Reminder was recorded in a two-week span at La Frette studios near Paris in March 2006. It was finished in May-June 2006 in Toronto’s Woodshed Studio and Studios Ferber in Paris. It was Feist’s decision after finishing the record to delay the release until the following May. The Reminder debuted at #16 on the Billboard charts, and was one of the most critically acclaimed albums of the year, making several “Best of 2007” lists including: Pitchfork Top 50 (#19); New York Times (#2) Rolling Stone (#35); Spin (#18); TIME (#3); NPR(#3); and Amazon.com Editor's Picks (#1). It was certified double-platinum in Canada and gold in the US, France, Australia, and Austria.

The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder

Recorded at La Frette Studio, France in March 2006
Produced by Feist, Gonzales, Renaud Letang
Engineer Renaud Letang and Robbie Lackritz
Assistant Engineer Lionel Darenne
Additional Recording at The Woodshed, Canada in May 2006, Studios Ferber, France in June 2006
as well as additional singing and his own parts recorded by Ben Mink at the Lochinkop Studio, Canada
Mixed by Renaud Letang at Studios Ferber, France
Assistant Mix Engineer Thomas Moulin
Mastered by Mandy Parnell at Electric Mastering, London

The Reminder
The Reminder
Track Listing: Stream Album
  • So Sorry – 3:12
  • I Feel It All – 3:39
  • My Moon My Man – 3:48
  • The Park – 4:34
  • The Water – 4:46
  • Sealion – 3:39
  • Past in Present – 2:54
  • The Limit to Your Love – 4:21
  • 1234 – 3:03
  • Brandy Alexander – 3:36
  • Intuition – 4:36
  • Honey Honey – 3:27
  • How My Heart Behaves – 4:26
The Reminder

FEIST acoustic and electric guitars, piano on The Water, banjo, singing
GONZALES piano, organs, vibraphone, drums
MOCKY acoustic bass, drums, farfisa on My Moon My Man, organ on How My Heart Behaves
BRYDEN BAIRD trumpet, flugel horn, percussion
JULIAN BROWN electric bass, melodica
JAMIE LIDELL energy arrangement and singing on So Sorry
TOWN HALL Jamie Lidell, Julian Brown, Bryden Baird, Mocky, Jesse Baird, Gonzales and Feist on all group percussion and backup singing

EIRIK GLAMBEK BOE singing on How My Heart Behaves
AFIE JURVANEN the leader of the lead guitars on the bridge of Sealion
KEVIN DREW and BRENDAN CANNING backup singing on Honey Honey
PIERRE LUC JAMAIN organ bass on Honey Honey
BEN MINK strings and rhythm acoustic guitar on 1234
OHAD BENCHETRIT and CHARLES SPEARIN the Mystery on the bridge of My Moon My Man

So Sorry, The Limit To Your Love, Sealion and The Water CO PRODUCED WITH MOCKY

The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder
The Reminder